Navigation and service

Location of measuring stations

What does the map show and how does it work?

Routinely the map shows the Federal Republic of Germany and its neighbouring countries. The circles represent measuring stations. The measuring stations located within a certain area are "clustered", i.e. measuring stations in the vicinity are aggregated in one circle, depending on the zoom level. The number in each circle shows the aggregate number of ODL probes represented here. The colour indicates the intensity of "radiation" within the relevant area.

Zoom in

Segment of the ODL map Lupe Segment of the map with the control panels mentioned in the text

To zoom in the map, please click on the small + symbol in the top left corner (highlighted in the illustration) or scroll the mouse wheel. On your tablet or smartphone you can zoom in the map by stretching with two fingers. It is also possible to click on a cluster circle (highlighted in the illustration) in order to enlarge this area.

Click on the button in the top right corner to open the map in fullscreen mode.

ODL measuring station

The more you zoom in, the lower the number within a circle, i.e. the number of probes within this area, will be. Circles that do not contain a number represent one single probe. Click on the circle and a small message window will open to show

  • The name of the place where the ODL probe is located;
  • The current value measured; and
  • A link to the measuring station. If you click on this link you will find time series of the values measured and a segment of the map showing the vicinity of the measuring station.

Location search function

Below the map you will find a button "Location search" (highlighted in the illustration). This button is deactivated by default. If you activate the button (by dragging the slider to "ON") and then accept disclosure of your location data, the map will show you your location and the closest ODL probe.

Alternatively, you can find ODL measuring stations by choosing from the list of measuring stations.

© Bundesamt für Strahlenschutz

Navigation und Service

Wo stehen die Sonden?

Was zeigt die Karte und wie lässt sie sich bedienen?

Die Karte zeigt standardmäßig die Bundesrepublik Deutschland und angrenzende Länder. Die Kreise stehen für die Messstellen. Die Messstellen in einem Gebiet sind "geclustert", das heißt, Messstellen im Umkreis werden abhängig von der Zoomstufe in einem Kreis zusammengefasst. Die Zahl in dem Kreis zeigt an, wie viele ODL-Sonden enthalten sind. Die Farbe zeigt an, wie hoch die "Strahlung" in dem Bereich ist.

Einen kleineren Ausschnitt ansehen

Ausschnitt der ODL-Karte Lupe Kartenausschnitt mit im Text   angesprochenen Bedienfeldern

Um einen kleineren Ausschnitt der Karte anzusehen, klicken Sie oben links (in der Abbildung markiert) auf das Plus-Zeichen oder bewegen Sie das Rädchen an der Maus. Auf dem Tablet oder Smartphone lässt sich die Karte mit zwei Fingern auseinanderziehen. Außerdem ist es möglich auf einen Cluster-Kreis (in der Abbildung markiert) zu klicken, um diesen Bereich zu vergrößern.

Wenn Sie das in der Abbildung oben rechts markierte Feld anklicken, öffnet sich der Vollbildmodus.

ODL-Messstelle finden

Je kleiner der Ausschnitt ist, den Sie sich anzeigen lassen, umso kleiner ist die Zahl im Kreis, also die Zahl der Sonden im dargestellten Gebiet. Enthält ein Kreis keine Zahl mehr, so enthält er nur noch eine einzige Sonde. Wenn Sie den Kreis anklicken, öffnet sich ein kleines Hinweisfenster mit

  • dem Ortsnamen, an dem die ODL-Sonde steht,
  • dem aktuellen Messwert und
  • einem Link zur Messstelle. Dort finden Sie Grafiken mit Zeitreihen der gemessenen Werte sowie den Ausschnitt der Landkarte, der die Umgebung der Messstelle zeigt.

Standortsuche

Unterhalb der Karte finden Sie ein Feld „Standortsuche“ (in der Abbildung markiert). Dieses Feld ist standardmäßig ausgeschaltet. Wenn Sie das Feld aktivieren (Regler auf „EIN“ setzen) und anschließend der Weitergabe Ihrer Standortdaten zustimmen, zeigt Ihnen die Karte Ihren Standort und die nächstgelegene ODL-Sonde.

Alternativ können Sie ODL-Messstellen auch über die Messstellenliste finden.

© Bundesamt für Strahlenschutz